Welcome to Eastfield Health

 

COVID-19 vaccine — Whanganui District Health Board

Covid vaccination clinic – former Noel Leeming shop, Tancred Street, Ashburton (opposite Briscoes)

  • Children between 5 and 11 years of age can get their vaccine from Monday the 17th January. We prefer if bookings are made for children. See below on how to book.
  • Everyone 18 years of age and over can get their booster shot at least 4 months after their second dose.

Clinic opening hours:

Wednesday 12 January     2.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturday 15 January           10am – 3.30pm

Monday 17 January            2pm – 5.30pm

Tuesday 18 January            2pm – 5.30pm

Wednesday 19 January     2pm – 7.30pm

Thursday 20 January          2pm – 5.30pm

Friday 21 January                2pm – 5.30pm

Saturday 22 January           10am – 3.30pm

Monday 24 January           2pm – 5.30pm

Tuesday 25 January            2pm – 5.30pm

Wednesday 26 January     2pm – 7.30 pm

Thursday 27 January          2pm – 5.30 pm

Friday 28 January                2pm – 5.30 pm

Saturday 29 January           10am – 3.30 pm

Wednesdays           4.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturdays                10am – 3.30pm

Walk-ins welcome or book online at bookmyvaccine or phone 0800 28 29 26.

Covid-19 Traffic Light code Orange

The Covid-19 traffic light system has started and Mid-Canterbury is currently in the Orange setting.  Our clinic is open and consultations will be done face-to-face or over the phone.  Our on-line booking system is operating again.  Go to book an appointment.

If you are coming into the surgery there are some rules we have to follow:

  • Please use your Covid tracing app or complete our tracing register
  • Please wear a mask.  It is recommended all children wear masks also
  • You are welcome to bring a support person but under code Orange we encourage you to come in on your own
  • If you, or anybody accompanying you, has a cough, runny nose, sore throat, abdominal pain, or headache, PLEASE PHONE (03) 3081212 TO LET US KNOW.  PLEASE DO NOT COME INTO THE SURGERY.

For COVID-19 health advice and information, contact the Healthline team (for free) on 0800 358 5453. , or visit https://covid19.govt.nz/

 

 

After Hours

In cases of emergency Dial 111

Weekend and public holiday clinics are shared around all Ashburton doctors.

For health advice after hours, including weekends and public holidays, phone (03) 308 1212. You will be diverted to the after-hours nurse who will assess your need and either offer advice or connect you to the duty doctor.